Monday, December 17, 2007

"Christmas Memories"

Barbra Streisand
Audio CD: FDO 2001-10-30
Label: Columbia
"Recorded between July 19, 2001 and September 7, 2001. Includes liner notes by Jay Landers. Christmas Memories was nominated for the 2003 Grammy Awards for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album. Barbra Streisand's first new holiday album in 34 years makes for a special occasion amongst her legions of fans. Christmas Memories, released within two months of the World Trade Center tragedy, is definitely a soothing, inspirational remedy for troubled times. "I'll be Home for Christmas" has been recorded hundreds of times, but in the context of American troops fighting abroad, the song becomes especially poignant. Barbra does a masterful take, with a polished, orchestral arrangement. Still glowing from saying "I Do" to actor James Brolin, Streisand shines on "A Christmas Love Song." Break out the chestnuts and eggnog as Babs warmly reminisces with vivid imagery on the Sondheim-penned "I Remember." Having recorded Gounod's "Ave Maria" on her first Christmas album, Barbra now brings that same passion to Schubert's version. Backed by a choir, the grandiose track resonates powerfully. Her voice soars to especially grand heights over a majestic arrangement on "One God," a song she first heard on a spiritual album by Johnny Mathis, and brings her unique style to the forefront on Christmas Memories. Enjoy! 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings
01. I'll Be Home For Christmas
02. A Christmas Love Song
03. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?
04. I Remember
05. Snowbound
06. It Must Have Been The Mistletoe
07. Christmas Lullaby
08. Christmas Memories
09. Grown Up Christmas List
10. Ave Maria
11. Closer
12. One God

Code: +
Password: Honey
95,78 + 4,24 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***

No comments: