Sunday, June 01, 2008

My Blueberry Nights - O.S.T. (Special Edition CD)

Various Artists
Audio CD: FDO 2008-02-05
Label: Parlophone Records
"Special edition pressing of the O.S.T. for the 2007 film features four postcards limited to the first pressing only. My Blueberry Nights is the first American motion picture by director Wong Kar Wai and stars Norah Jones, making her acting debut. Jones also contributes one new track to the soundtrack, "The Story", which finds her in a sultry, jazzy mood. The score was written and performed by Ry Cooder and three of his tracks are included here. Other artists featured on this deliciously moody soundtrack include Gustavo Santaolalla, Cat Power, Shigeru Umebayashi, Otis Redding, Cassandra Wilson and Mavis Staples." Enjoy !!! 320.0 kb/sec

(Click on image to enlarge)

Track Listings
01. The Story - Norah Jones
02. Living Proof - Cat Power
03. Eli Nevada - Ry Cooder
04. Try A Little Tenderness - Otis Redding
05. Looking Back - Ruth Brown
06. Long Ride - Ry Cooder
07. Eyes On The Prize - Mavis Staples (produced by Ry Cooder)
08. Yumeji's Theme (Harmonica Version) - Chikara Tsuzuki
09. Skipping Stone - Amos Lee
10. Bus Ride - Ry Cooder
11. Harvest Moon - Cassandra Wilson (Neil Young cover)
12. Devil's Highway - Hello Stranger (produced by Ry Cooder; his son's band)
13. Parajos - Gustavo Santaolalla
14. The Greatest - Cat Power

Code: +
Password: Honey

95,78 + 24,07 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***