Tuesday, July 10, 2007

The Rough Guide To Salsa Colombia

Audio CD: FDO 2003-09-23
Label: World Music Network

"Salsa maybe more of a concept than a specific rhythm, but its infectious and vibrant sound has captivated audiences around the world. In Colombia, salsa took hold in the main Atlantic and Pacific coastal cities, where a distinctive style emerged and had a significant impact on the genre as a whole. Within Colombia, salsa is danced in clubs, discos and at carnival – dancing is widespread in a land where the latest salsa hit is heard everywhere, on your way to work, when you do the shopping, and when you go out with your friends. Featuring many of the best-known salsa artists in the country, this CD To Salsa Colombia is your introduction to this effervescent dance music. Enjoy!!!... at 192.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings
01. Vitamina - La Sonora Carruseles
02. La Guerra De Los Callados - Joe Arroyo Y La Verdad
03. El Preso - Fruko Y Sus Tesos
04. Que Nunca Me Falte - Orquesta Internacional Los Niches
05. Bongo Bongo - La Sonora Dinamita
06. Las Mujeres - Los Nemus Del Pacifico
07. Londres - Luis Felipe Gonzalez
08. Cuerpo De Guitarra - Gabino Pampini
09. Sobredosis - Los Titanes
10. Barranquillero Arrebatao - Fruko Y Sus Tesos
11. Una Palomita - Los Titanes & Saulo Sanchez
12. Charanga Campesina - Fruko Y Sus Tesos
13. La Parranda Se Canta - The Latin Brothers
14. Mi Pasion - Los Del Caney
15. A San Lazaro (Babalu) - Yolanda Rayo
16. Pirulino - Los Golden Boys

Code: Download CD
Password: Honey