Thursday, December 20, 2007

"SuperStar Christmas"

Various Artists
Audio CD: FDO 2003-10-14
Label: Sony Music Media
"CD compliations for charity are often ho-humm, it seems that producers just ask for songs record companies/artist can spare and release it. But, this CD is something else. Most (not all) of the songs are great interpretation of Christmas classics and almost all have great sound. Personal favorites are Boys II Men's "Silent Night", Tony Benett's "Winter Wonderland", and Luther Vandross "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas". However, the cut above every song is not really a Christmas song but Barbra Streisand's 60's rendition of "Our Father". Too bad the audio of the "Lord's Prayer" isn't really "good" but the song, the arrangement and Barbra's voice will make up for it. If you're just going to buy one Christmas CD, buy this one - and help at the same time... Enjoy! 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings
01. Happy Xmas (War Is Over) - John Lennon & Yoko Ono
02. O Holy Night - Mariah Carey
03. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town - Michael Bolton
04. Christmas Song - Celine Dion
05. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas - Luther Vandross
06. Endless Christmas - 3T
07. Christmas Time - Backstreet Boys
08. Last Christmas - Human Nature
09. Do They Know It's Chirstmas - Band Aid
10. Winter Wonderland - Tony Bennett
11. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! - Frank Sinatra
12. White Christmas - Placido Domingo
13. Christmas Through Your Eyes - Gloria Estefan
14. You Make It Feel Like Christmas - Neil Diamond
15. I'll Be Home For Christmas - Amy Grant
16. Silent Night - Boyz II Men
17. Merry Christmas, Baby - Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band
18. Early Christmas Morning - Cyndi Lauper
19. The Little Drummer Boy - Jackson 5
20. Lord's Prayer - Barbra Streisand

Code: +
Password: Honey
95,78 + 62,01 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***

"The Christmas Collection: 20th Century Masters CD"

The Supremes
Audio CD: FDO 2003-09-23
Label: Chronicles
"It's a pleasure to hear the original recordings from the 60's re-mastered. Recorded in 1965. Originally released as Merry Christmas on Motown. Florence Ballard’s re-edition of "Silent Night" is awesome. Where has this treasure been all these years? I recently heard another Christmas song sung by Ballard...."O Holy Night" another awesome treasure. Why this wasn't included with this collection is really unknown. Maybe there are more unreleased songs by Ballard, Wilson or Ross. The fact is that this collection is a must for everyone. Enjoy! 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings
01. White Christmas
02. Silver Bells
03. Born Of Mary
04. Children's Christmas Song
05. The Little Drummer Boy
06. My Christmas Tree
07. Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer
08. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
09. My Favorite Things
10. Twinkle Twinkle Little Me
11. Little Bright Star
12. Joy To The World
13. The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You) - Bonus Track
14. Just A Lonely Christmas - Bonus Track
15. Noel (Previously Unreleased) - Bonus Track
16. Silent Night (Featuring Florence Ballard)

Code: +
Password: Honey
95,78 + 6,39 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***