Saturday, December 08, 2007

"Chante Noel" (meaning: Sings Christmas Songs)

Celine Dion
Audio CD: FDO 1981-11-30
Label: Super Étoiles, Saisons
"Certainly the Celine's rarest canadian album nowadays. Recorded at the same time as the first, it didn't have a huge success. It features classical songs for Christmas. That album would be the only album made by Celine distributed in Canada not being certified at least gold.It was released three weeks after Dion's debut longplay and contained traditional Christmas carols. There were no singles issued to promote this album. Céline Dion Chante Noël and La voix du bon Dieu sold 30,000 copies in 1981 and they'd go on to sell about 125,000 copies the following year. Tracks 1, 9 and 10 appeared also on Dion's second Christmas album Chants et contes de Noël (1983). In 1993, Dion recorded an English version of "Joyeux Noël," called "The Christmas Song," which appeared later on her 1998 album These Are Special Times. She also recorded a new version of "Petit Papa Noël" with The Chipmunks in 1994, on their album A Very Merry Chipmunk. Enjoy! 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings:
01. Glory Alleluia (Glory Alleluia)
02. Le Petit Renne Au Nez Rouge (The Little Red Nosed Reindeer)
03. Petit Papa Noel (Little Santa Claus)
04. Sainte Nuit (Holy Night)
05. Les Enfants Oublies (The Forgotten Children)
06. Noel Blanc (White Christmas)
07. Pere Noel Arrive Ce Soir (Santa Claus Is Coming Tonight)
08. J'ai Vu Maman Embrasser Le Pere Noel (I Saw Mother Kissing Santa Claus)
09. Promenade En Traineau (A Promenade in Sledge)
10. Joyeux Noel (Merry Christmas)

Password: Honey

"Merry Christmas"

Johnny Mathis
Audio CD: FDO 1958-09-16
Label: Legacy Recordings
"Great Childhood Memories As a child every year my grandmother would play the Johnny Mathis Merry Christmas tape as well as other greats like Bing Crosby and Nat King Cole. All through out the season we would listen to the music and now when I hear "sleigh ride" it brings me back to those days of sweet childhood innocence & wonderment of the season. With the tree lights twinkling and snow falling outside the window. With the smell of the fresh cut christmas tree and cookies and cakes baking in the kitchen. I think of snuggling on the couch with a warm blanket and a hot cup of tea with cookies. That was grandma's specialty! Listening to this CD brings me back to those days and brings a tear to my eye and a smile to my face. Enjoy! 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings
01. Winter Wonderland
02. The Christmas Song (Chesnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
03. Sleigh Ride
04. Blue Christmas
05. I'll Be Home For Christmas
06. White Christmas
07. O Holy Night
08. What Child Is This?
09. The First Noel
10. Silver Bells
11. It Came Upon The Midnight Clear
12. Silent Night, Holy Night

Code: +
Password: Honey
95,78 + 6,50 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***