Thursday, May 15, 2008

The Rough Guide To The Music Of Tanzania

Various Artists
Audio CD: FDO 2006-03-14
Label: World Music Network
"Tanzania is the new music capital of East Africa and from the spice islands of Zanzibar to the shores of the great lakes, "The Rough Guide To The Music Of Tanzania" explores the diversity of the country’s culture as expressed in its popular music. This album features hip-hop with a Maasai tinge, Haya vocal rhythms from Lake Victoria, acoustic taarab sounds from the Indian Ocean, together with the guitars and horns of Dar Es Salaam’s most famous dance bands. Enjoy! 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings
01. Tambiko - Vijana Jazz Band
02. Dunia Dudumizi - X Plastaz
03. Omukaile Kilinjwi - Saida Karoli
04. Vingaravyo - Ikhwani Safaa Musical Club
05. Rehema - Mlimani Park
06. Lukunzi - Master Musicians Of Tanzania
07. Msumeno - Mohammed Issa Matona
08. Nimlilie Nani? - Ndala Kasheba
09. Mume Wa Mtu - Dataz
10. Kibati - Nia Safi & Imani Ngoma
11. Piga Ua - Ottu Jazz Band

Code: +
Password: Honey

95,78 + 61,31 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***