Friday, April 27, 2007

The Rough Guide To Brazilian Electronica


Brazilian Electronica

Audio CD: FDO 2003-10-20
Label: World Music Network

"For many years, Brazilian music has been respected and appreciated in its numerous forms, from choro and samba to bossa nova, MPB and beyond. Ever the innovators, the music has evolved and introduced modern concepts and beats – the resulting electronic music has developed rapidly and with great diversity since the late 1990s. From its first stirrings in the east side of São Paulo, artists have assimilated the available technology behind electronic music and made it an integral part of their creations. The artists included on this CD to Brazilian Electronica mix regional rhythms, such as maracatu and ciranda, with imported styles, such as hip-hop, drum ‘n’ bass and techno, without abandoning Brazilian rhythms and other regional influences........ at 320 kbps!"

Track Listings
01. Sereia - Suba
02. Samba Do Morro - Macumbalada
03. Samba De Uma Nota So - Claudia Telles
04. Juntando Coco (Instituto Mix) - Cila Do Coco
05. De Costas Pro Mundo - Fernanda Porto
06. Meu Guarda Chuva (DJ Patife & Cosmonautics Mix) - Funk Como Le Gusta
07. Caminho - Ramiro Musotto
08. E Que A Vida E... - Rebecca Matta
09. Stylish - Superagua
10. Samba Do Gringo Paulista (Zero dB Reconstruction) - Suba
11. Bossa Nova, Ne? - Luiz Macedo
12. Mulata Assanhada - Rica Amabis
13. Ohhh! - Tejo-Instituto
14. Samba De Dez Linhas - DJ Dolores & Orchestra Santa Massa
15. Chegando De La - Loop B 16. O Sertao - O Discurso

Code: Download Part 01 - Download Part 02
Password: Honey
95,78 + 40,58 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***