Thursday, January 10, 2008

The Rough Guide To The Music Of The Sahara

Various Artists
Audio CD: FDO 2005-05-24
Label: World Music Network
"Travelling across Algeria, Mauritania, Mali and Western Sahara, The Rough Guide To The Music Of The Sahara encompasses the hauntingly beautiful and dramatically different sounds of the desert. Compiled by Saharan music expert Andy Morgan, this album features driving desert rock and roll, Moorish traditions and remarkable guitar music. Including the magnificent desert blues of BBC award-winners Tinariwen and the funky traditional sound of Kel Tin Lokiene among other outstanding performers, this album celebrates the diversity of Saharan musical culture. Enjoy! 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings
01. Al Jbal Li Dargoug Aaaliya - Compagnies Jellouli & Gdih
02. Jraad - Malouma
03. Alkhar Dessouf - Tinariwen
04. Hakmet Lakdar - Hasna El Becharia
05. Tadzi-Out - Chet Fewet
06. Dios Mio! - Aziza Brahim
07. Bleida - Nayim Alal
08. Id Chab - Mariem Hassan
09. Ikruhuwaten - Tartit Ensemble
10. Malfa Sibori - Seckou Maiga
11. Tagot - Groupe Oyiwane
12. Ihama - Kel Tin Lokiene
13. Fid El Youm - Sahraoui Bachir

Code: +
Password: Honey

95,78 + 50,55 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***