Thursday, June 07, 2007

The Rough Guide To The Music Of The Appalachians

Audio CD: FDO 2002-07-09
Label: World Music Network

"The magnificent Appalachian mountain range encompasses eighteen states on its journey from New England to Georgia and is home to one of the most diverse and thriving music scenes in the USA. Perhaps best known as the source of bluegrass, the Appalachians also host a variety of old-time, gospel, folk and country sounds. This CD to The Music Of The Appalachians features all these styles, with tracks touching on themes such as hard-times, nostalgia, faith, family, lost love and murder. Enjoy!!!... at 192.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings
01. God Spoke His Name - Claire Lynch
02. Happy I'll Be - Laurel Canyon Ramblers
03. My Sweet Love Ain't Around - Rhonda Vincent
04. Box Elder Beetles - Tom Adams
05. Wild Geese Cry Again - Peter Rowan
06. How Long Blues - Del McCoury
07. Another Lonesome Morning - The Cox Family
08. Jerusalem Ridge - The Tony Rice Unit
09. Still Climbing Mountains - Blue Highway
10. The Old Church Yard - Larry Sparks
11. My Warfare Will Soon Be Over - Ginny Hawker
12. Two Coats - Ralph Stanley & The Clinch Mountain Boys
13. I've Got No Honey Baby Now - Rafe Stefanini
14. River Of Death - The Bluegrass Album Band
15. Hard Times - Jeremy Stephens
16. Old Corn Liquor - Joe Thompson
17. Hello Stranger - Norman & Nancy Blake
18. Wise County Jail - Dock Boggs
19. The Trail Of The Ancients - Karl Shiflett & Big Country Show

Code: Download CD
Password: Honey