Tuesday, December 04, 2007

"A Merry Mancini Christmas"

Henry Mancini
Audio CD: FDO 1966-10-25
Label: RCA Records
"Mancini recorded over 90 albums, in styles ranging from big band to classical to pop. Eight of these albums were certified gold by The Recording Industry Association of America. He had a 20 year contract with RCA Records, resulting in 60 commercial record albums that made him a household name composer of easy listening music. Mancini's range also extended to orchestral and ethnic scores, and darker themes. Mancini was also a concert performer, conducting over fifty engagements per year, resulting in over 600 symphony performances during his lifetime. Among the symphony orchestras he conducted are the London Symphony Orchestra, the Israel Philharmonic, the Boston Pops, the Los Angeles Philharmonic and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Carol For Another Christmas (written by Henry Mancini) is a masterpiece which provokes thoughts of future Christmases. A very moving piece of music. All the music on this album is excellent, but Carol For Another Christmas is 5 Stars. Enjoy!......at 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings:
01. The Little Drummer Boy
02. Jingle Bells & Sleigh Ride
03. The Christmas Song
04. Winter Wonderland & Silver Bells
05. Frosty The Snow Man & Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
06. White Christmas
07. Carol For Another Christmas
08. Silent Night & O Holy Night & O Little Town Of Bethlehem
09. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen & Deck The Halls & Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
10. We Three Kings Of Orient Are & O Come, All Ye Faithful & Joy To The World
11. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear & Away In A Manger & The First Noel

Password: Honey