Thursday, January 03, 2008

The Rough Guide To Celia Cruz

Celia Cruz
Audio CD: FDO 2005-04-26
Label: Riverboat
"Celia Cruz was the undisputed "Queen of Salsa", and when she died in 2003, after a career spanning nearly seven decades, she left Latin music without a figurehead. Her career began in 1930's Havana and, in 1960, she moved to New York and became a central attraction at Fania Records – the Motown of Latin music and powerhouse of salsa. Throughout the 1970's and 1980's, Celia’s recordings with percussionist and bandleader Tito Puente (the "King" to her "Queen") and producers Johnny Pacheco and Ray Barretto won streams of awards. This album showcases the unique range and rhythmic versatility of her dazzling voice and the brilliant soloists who surrounded her. Enjoy! 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings
01. La Jaibera
02. El Cacahuatero
03. Arrecotin Arrecoton
04. Metida Con You
05. La Campeona
06. Reina Rumba - (with Johnny Pacheco & Papo Lucca & Justo Betancourt)
07. Elegua
08. Bambarakatunga - (with Ray Barretto)
09. No Me Cambie Camino - (with Ray Barretto)
10. El Paso Del Mulo - (with Johnny Pacheco)
11. La Madre Rumba - (with Pete "El Conde" Rodriguez)
12. Nadie Se Salva De La Rumba - (with Adalberto Santiago & Ray Barretto)
13. Sugar, Sugar
14. Cucala - (with Johnny Pacheco)
15. Rico Changui - (with Johnny Pacheco)
16. Flor De Mayo - (with Johnny Pacheco)
17. Se Que Tu - (with Johnny Pacheco & Papo Lucca & Justo Betancourt)
18. Te Solte La Rienda
19. Cuando Sali De Cuba

Code: +
Password: Honey

95,78 + 71,15 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***