Friday, February 22, 2008

The Rough Guide To World Roots

Various Artists
Audio CD: FDO 1999-09-28
Label: World Music Network
"This CD to World Roots is a concise primer of many different types of world music, including African, Latin American and Eastern European styles. Some of the biggest names in world music are included in this compilation, including Natacha Atlas, whose "Marifnaash" showcases her North African/Arabian-inspired singing, Senegalese vocalist Baaba Maal, Hungarian vocalist Marta Sebestyen, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan and the Afro-Cuban All Stars. Over the course of 14 tracks, The Rough Guide To World Roots delivers what its title promises: a solid grounding in some of the most popular and influential styles of contemporary world music. Enjoy! 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings
01. Schoch Va Gado - Yulduz Usmanova
02. Marifnaash - Natacha Atlas
03. Yehlisan' Umoya Ma-Afrika - Busi Mhlongo
04. Tei - Fania
05. Lam Tooro - Baab Maal & Mansour Seck
06. Andarele - Carmen Gonzalez & Koral Y Esmeralda
07. Amor Verdadero - Afro-Cuban All Stars
08. Campesina - Daboa
09. Awina (Ijain Je E) - Marlui Miranda
10. El Platanal De Bartolo - Cubanismo!
11. L' Inglese - La Piva Dal Carner
12. Teremtes - Marta Sebestyen
13. Duriran - Detty Kurnia
14. Man Atkeya Beparwath De Naal - Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan

Code: +
Password: Honey

95,78 + 81,29 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***