Friday, April 20, 2007

The Rough Guide To Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan


Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan

Audio CD: FDO 2002-02-25
Label: World Music Network

"This CD brings us a collection of the world's most revered Qawwali singer's greatest tracks. Known as Shahen-Sha,'the brightest of stars', Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan has been sorely missed since his death in 1997. This album is a tribute and introduction to one of world music's most well loved and extraordinary figures. He continues to be idolised in his home country of Pakistan, across the Asian diaspora and succeeded in taking his music to a huge Western audience. This CD is the fourth in the series charting the careers of world music's seminal artists and is the essential introduction to this great man's work.... at 320 kbps!"

Track Listings
01. Ya Hayyo Ya Qayyum (Extract)
02. Dam Hama Dam Ali Ali (Extract)
03. Nami Danam Chi Manzil Bud Shab Jai Ki Man Budam
04. Hazrat Khwaja Sangh Kheliye Dhamar (Extract)
05. Mera Yeh Charkha (Extract)
06. Boha Aes Wele Kine Kharkaya
07. Mera Sohna Sajan
08. Dam Mast Qalandar

Code: Download Part 01 - Download Part 02
Password: Honey
95,78 + 18,72 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***