Sunday, December 09, 2007

"The Most Beautiful Christmas Songs Of The World"

Boney M
Audio CD: FDO 1992-11-16
Label: Hansa
"The Most Beautiful Christmas Songs of the World is a compilation/remix album by Boney M. released simultaneously with greatest hits package Gold - 20 Super Hits in November 1992. The album is a slightly re-edited and remixed version of 1986's The 20 Greatest Christmas Songs. After the chart success of the 1992 "Megamix", the 1978 Christmas number one "Mary's Boy Child/Oh My Lord" was also re-issued as a single under the name "Christmas Megamix". The Most Beautiful Christmas Songs of the World has since been re-packaged with new artwork and re-issued as A Wonderful Christmas Time in 1998 and Christmas Party in both 1998 and 2003. Enjoy! 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings
01. Silent Night & Snow Falls On The Ground & Ye Hear The Message & Sweet Bells
02. Oh Christmas Tree (Oh Tannenbaum)
03. Hark The Herald Angels Sing
04. Zion's Daughter (Tocher Zion)
05. The First Noel
06. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
07. Petit Papa Noel
08. Darkness Is Falling (Es Wird Scho' Glei' Dumpa)
09. Joy To The World
10. White Christmas
11. Jingle Bells
12. Feliz Navidad
13. When A Child Is Born
14. Litttle Drummer Boy
15. Mary's Boy Child (Oh My Lord Medley)
16. Auld Lang Syne

Code: +
Password: Honey
95,78 + 35,71 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***

"Home For Christmas"

Dolly Parton
Audio CD: FDO 1990-12-22
Label: Sony
"On Home for Christmas, Dolly serves up the type of country Christmas feast that only she could deliver, complete with all her Smokey Mountain fixins. Like Dolly, this collection is sometimes traditional and other times way, way, way over the top. But that's why you love her (that, or you don't buy her records). Dolly's at her best here with her torch-and-twang rendition of "I'll Be Home for Christmas," and the yee-haw hoe-down reeling that she slaps through "Go Tell It on the Mountain." "The First Noel" begins with a standard chorus before getting a kick-start from the band, and "Joy to the World" really rocks out. (By Dolly's standards, that is.) Her spoken-word reminiscing about her childhood memories in the Smokeys is touching, but a similar reading during "Rudolph" is almost painful. Great for fans. It will really put you in the holiday spirit. A beautiful collection of classic christmas favorites, good sound quality, a great download. Enjoy! 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings:
01. First Noel
02. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
03. I'll Be Home For Christmas
04. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
05. Go Tell It On The Mountain
06. The Little Drummer Boy
07. We Three Kings
08. Jingle Bells
09. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
10. Joy To The World

Password: Honey