Tuesday, July 17, 2007

The Rough Guide To Scottish Music - Second Edition

Audio CD: FDO 2003-04-22
Label: World Music Network

"This entirely new CD collection explores Scotland’s vibrant music scene. With a wonderfully rich and diverse heritage, Scottish music is constantly evolving while remaining deeply rooted in the past. Traditional instruments, such as the clàrsach and fiddle, are being embraced by a new generation eager to build on the skills of their forebears. Focussing on what is clearly a living tradition, The Rough Guide To Scottish Music rounds up some of the key artists and talent in Scotland today. Enjoy!......at 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings

01. Chuir + Gluin Air A Bhodach + DJ MacLeod's + The Ness Pipers + The Earl Of Space - Battlefield Band
02. Fair Helen Of Kirkconnel - Emily Smith
03. Cowden Hall - Finlay MacDonald
04. Millennium Village Medley (Islay's Charms + Farewell To Millennium Village + Pierre's Right Arm +...) - Deaf Shepherd
05. Skye Waulking Song (Chuir M' Athair Mise Dhan Taigh Charraideach) (My Father Sent Me To A House Of Sorrow) - Capercaillie
06. Niel Gow's Lament For His Second Wife - Bob Hobkirk
07. Utiseta (Roseness) - Jennifer & Hazel Wrigley
08. Fordell Ball - Jack Beck
09. Coilsfield House - Pete Clark
10. Do Ghaidheil Shiatail - Christine Primrose
11. Calypso Medley (The Carnival Reel + The Calypso Piper) - Robert Mathieson
12. Brother Gildas + Calliope House - Boys Of The Lough
13. Logie O' Buchan - Heather Heywood
14. Cailleach An Airgid + Rachainn A Shuiridh' Air Oighrig - Cliar
15. 6/8 March, Hornpipe - Donald Black & Malcolm Jones
16. Dancing On The Moon Medley (Celtic Cousins + The Flaggon + Dannsa Air A' Ghealach) - Blazin' Fiddles
17. Gaelic Air & Hornpipes Medley (My Love, My Joy + Duncan Johnstone + Doctor MacInnes' Fancy) - Pipe Sergeant Gordon J. Walker
18. Rowan In The Rock - Alison McMorland & Geordie McIntyre

Code: Download Part 01 - Download Part 02
Password: Honey
95,78 + 4,76 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***