Thursday, January 24, 2008

The Rough Guide To Tito Puente

Tito Puente
Audio CD: FDO 2005-08-08
Label: World Music Network
"Over an astonishingly varied career, Tito Puente earned scores of awards including a number of Grammys. This album showcases his incredible musical diversity with mambo, pachanga, boogaloo, salsa and Latin jazz styles. His remarkable solos on vibes and timbales are accompanied by some of his favourite singers, including Santos Colon, Celia Cruz and the wild La Lupe, whose performances were explosions of vocal passion. A Puerto Rican-New Yorker, whose musical soul always lay in Cuba as well as Puerto Rico, this swinging master class is a must for dancers and musicians alike. Enjoy! 320.0 kb/sec!"

Track Listings
01. Jugando Mama, Jugando - (with La Lupe)
02. Mambo Tipico
03. Penjamo - (with Vicentico Valdes)
04. Malanga Con Yucca
05. Mas Bajo
06. Pachito Eche - (with Celia Cruz)
07. Fiesta Con Puente
08. Piano Pachanga
09. El Que Usted Conoce
10. Salsa Y Sabor
11. Black Brothers - (with Tito Puente & His Orchestra)
12. Vibe Mambo - (with Tito Puente & His Orchestra)
13. En El Cafetal - (with Celia Cruz)
14. Los Hermanos Pinzones - (with Tito Puente & His Orchestra & Miguelito Valdes)
15. Guiro 6/8 - (with Celia Cruz)
16. TP's Shing-A-Ling
17. Meditacao - (with Tito Puente & His Orchestra)
18. Oye Como Va
19. Mi Trompeta Tropical
20. Ran Kan Kan
21. I Could Have Danced All Night

Code: +
Password: Honey

95,78 + 58,08 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***