Tuesday, April 03, 2007

Chants Οf Τhe Russian Orthodox Church

Monks And Choirs Of Kiev Pechersk Lavra

Chants Οf Τhe Russian Orthodox Church

Audio CD: FDO 2003-10-20
Label: AZ Records
"The origin of Kiev-Pechersk Lavra singing is in XI century when inok Anthony, arrived from Aphona, founded the Kiev-Pechersk Monastery. Lavra's hymns organically synthesize Byzantine tradition and folk-singing culture of old Russia. Under the influence of south-Slavic tunes Larva's way of singing gained a power and became one of bright characteristics of Ancient Russia!" At 320 kbps

Track Listings
01. Thy Resurrection (Authentic Kiev Chant)
02. Christ's Resurrection (S. Rachmaninov)
03. Forestalling The Morning (N. Knegnitsky)
04. The Body Of Christ (A. Bessarabov)
05. Fall Asleep By The Flash (Old Kiev Chant)
06. The Easter Day Proclaiming
07. Troparion (Sinodal Tone)
08. Bless Is The Man (Authentic Kiev Chant)
09. O Gladsome Radiance
10. Now Lettest Thou Depart (Anonymous)
11. O Theotokas And Virgin Rejoice (S. Yasinevich)
12. Psalm 33 (Archimandrite Matthew)
13. Small Doxology (Anonymous)
14. From My Youth (Kiev-Pechersk Chant)
15. O God Forgive Me
16. O Theotokas And Virgin (J. Sarty)
17. Great Doxology
18. O God Strengthen The Faith
19. Many Years (V. Lebedeva)
20. Christ Is Borning Today (A. Bessarabov)
21. Unfailing Light (A. Gitnik)
22. Wonderful News
23. Kolyadka (Carol)
24. Christmas Carol
25. The Child In The Crib
26. God With Us (Kiev-Pechersk Chant)

Code: Download Part 01 - Download Part 02
Password: Honey
95,78 + 72,81 MB *** IF YOU LIKE IT, DO NOT FORGET TO BUY IT ***